The Style Behind the Music – Coachella 2013 Fashions

coachella-2013

Maybe it’s just me, but one of the best parts about Coachella is the fashion. Don’t get me wrong, I would have loved to be front row for Vampire Weekend, The XX, Beach House and so many more, but seeing as though I live over 2000 miles away, I don’t think this is my year. Oh well. The one thing I do get out of Coachella though are the amazing outfits that both civilians and celebrities dress in. Here are some of my favourites from weekend one of Coachella.

coachella photo 1

I love the mix of layers in this outfit. The vest is really great!

coachella photo 4

The purple aztec-paisley jacket is so perfect for this outfit, and goes great with the fringe lace dress!

coachella photo 8

I love the way she mixes prints and solids, and the floral headband is so pretty!

coachella photo 7

Once again, the floral headband is working great! And I love her top as well!

coachella photo 13

This dress is a must-have! She totally pulled off the bohemian look, and I love her sunglasses!

coachella photo 3

This one is a cool combination of boho-grunge and works great!

coachella photo 15

I’m loving the yin yang symbol this season!

coachella photo 11

This one’s more of a filler for all the others, but I’m still loving the colors!

coachella photo 6

This one is probably one of my top outfits! I absolutely love the black crochet bralet, the skirt and the sweater. Oh, and don’t forget the sunglasses!

coachella photo 12

This outfit has a Rihanna-grunge style that I can’t get over!

coachella photo 2

I love her vest! It’s perfect for the desert valley of Coachella!

coachella photo 5

This dress is so adorable!

coachella photo 10

I love her dress and her bag (or at least what I can see of it)!

coachella photo 14

Ok this dress is just too perfect. It reminds me of one that I once found in my mom’s closet, and I have loved it ever sine. Possible outfit inspiration perhaps?

coachella photo 16

 This last outfit is also amazing. From the cut-out dress, the floor length jacket and the bag, even her hair!

Festival Season is an amazing time of year. Once again, it seems that the Coachella gods have not failed to impress. So these photos have been a few of my favourite outfits from the magnificent event. How about you? Which were your faves to see?

Credit: Pretty Much AmazingFree PeopleVogueRefinery 29

Leave a Reply

