Handmade Jewelry: Spring/Summer 2013

Each and every year, for the past five, I have sold my handmade jewelry to friends, family and locals. From bracelets to necklaces and even earrings, I’ve always got something up my sleeve. I find local beads and create whatever my heart desires. This year though, I found a new bead source. While visiting New York again in march with my mom, we decided to spend an afternoon in the garment district, shopping for fabric, trimming, and of course, beads. I get my artistic skills from my mother, so of course she was just as overjoyed as I when I spotted these exotic and up-and-coming bead trends. We ended up buying a bunch of different beads, and I have now completed my SS 2013 Collection.

Image 1

This is almost the full collection of bracelets, minus the few single strands of black and some of the skulls.

Image 18

Most of them come in various colours and other options as well.

Image 20

Image 16

Image 4

Image 2

Image 17

The skulls are available in other colours too, including pink, turquoise, dark blue and white.

Image 10

Image 12

Image 15

All the bracelets are also available in either gold or silver accents.

So, let me know. What do you all think? I’ve been getting a lot of orders lately, and I think this year has been my biggest success so far!

Leave a Reply

