The Sweetest Sixteen

Last night, I had my sixteenth birthday party! I had my dad’s side of the family over, all five of his siblings and my many cousins, second cousins, etc. I also had ten or so friends, all close ones, to celebrate the day. I didn’t want something too extravagant, so it was a simple party. Still one of the best nights of my life! My band and I performed, and the theme revolved around Rock ‘N Roll. Obviously, with all the other stuff that has been going on, this was sort of a last minute thing, and I only got the invitations out a two weeks earlier. Here are just a few photos of the night.

IMG_2975

Going with the theme (and my party invitations), I made a few decorations for around the house. There were an array of records around the house, each with one of my favorite songs of all time.

 

IMG_3038

IMG_3036

IMG_3034

 

Blowing out the candles!

IMG_2899

My lovely parents and I!

IMG_2907

My amazing and wonderfully creative mother made her special carrot cake, in the shape (and colours too) of my guitar!! It was amazing! I didn’t get any good photos of it unfortunately, I was too caught up in the moment!

IMG_2902

This was my special creation. One of the desserts, was this ice cream bar, that ended up being a huge hit, not only for the kids but also the adults!!

IMG_2904

IMG_2905

IMG_2906

And of course, my lovely second cousin Mia and I!

IMG_2891

The night was amazing! I ended up staying awake until 3:30 am, opening all my gifts and jumping up and down. I was just too excited to go to sleep. John, our family friend, stayed after and we enjoyed some more wine (for the adults) and the lovely laughter of the evening. It was all unforgettable!

So today is my actual birthday, and after last night, I don’t know how much better it could get!

Anyways, I’m off to write my thank you cards!

xo, Ali

Leave a Reply

