Osheaga 2013

So this past weekend, I had the privilege of going to Osheaga, a Montreal Music Festival. This is a huge deal here in Montreal, and after having gone to it for the fifth time, I can say that it is officially a huge event. I still remember back to when it was only a two day event, and there were only about one fifth of the amount of people there were this weekend. It was amazing, and not even just because of the music!

IMG_3128

IMG_3127

The Venue

IMG_3086

IMG_3092

IMG_3160

IMG_3147

The Music

Some of the highlights of the night;

IMG_3152

The Head and the Heart

IMG_3104

Hyphen Hyphen

IMG_3131

Ben Howard

IMG_3118

Daughter! This was such an amazing moment, to see my idol live. I was in such shock when she started singing. The last song she performed, Youth, made me want to cry! And she was such a beautiful person. So humble, and so real. It was breathtaking.

IMG_3117

Daughter (again)

IMG_3172

Beach House

Some of the other highlights were Vampire Weekend, Ellie Goulding, Alt-J, The Cure, Phoenix, but the best by far, and its too bad I didn’t get a picture, was Capital Cities. They were fantastic and so much fun to watch!

Etc.

IMG_3081

That’s me!

IMG_3109

IMG_3110

All the rave was for our new food trucks, and so we tried a grilled cheese from Le Cheese Truck. I must say, best grilled cheese I have ever had in my life (sorry Mom!).

IMG_3115

IMG_3121

IMG_3159

My shoes ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_3161

My ‘ink’. Didn’t realize until after it was done, but the first A is actually and upside down V. Trรจs hipster.

IMG_6947

IMG_3151

H&M was a big part of Osheaga, and they had a huge kiosk with really awesome ideas, and one of them was printing instagram photos from the people at Osheaga. It was so cool!

IMG_3192

These were the ones I had made ๐Ÿ™‚

#Osheaga2013 Such a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Osheaga 2013

    • Thank you so much that means a lot! Yes I am going again this year, super excited! I might not go all weekend but I will definitely make it out for at least one of the days! Are you going again?

Leave a Reply

