Red Tartan

IMG_4541

IMG_4549

IMG_4548

{H&M sweater, The Gap blouse, H&M tartan skirt, Pink & Pepper black brogues}

After a long day at school, it’s so nice to come home to the comfort of my own blog. I’ve been so anxious to post this outfit, but now I’m realizing I actually care more about the shoes than the clothes! But oh, these shoes. I bought them in Chicago, right as the whole re-integration of grunge was finally becoming popular. I found they reminded me of mini Doc Martens or something. And their comfortable, too!

I was channeling Gossip Girl with this outfit, almost like a mix of Blair Waldorf and little miss Jenny Humphrey. Hopefully I did them justice!

Thankfully, this week is only a four day work week, and I have the day off friday. That means I only have to endure two more days this week in the jungle that is high school.

Leave a Reply

