Touring Virginia

For the third and final time, I went on my school music trip to Virginia this past week. I adore my music program, and two years ago, we went to New York City and last year we travelled to Boston. We travel to the Heritage Festival and perform for a competition. This year, we won 3 silvers. It’s something I really am going to miss about high school. Music has always been such an amazing opportunity at school, and I’m so happy to have been a part of it. I met so many amazing people, and I have such great memories because of it.

Sight-Seeing

Our first day was spent in Norfolk, a quaint city where we took an afternoon cruise. It reminded me slightly of Boston, or at least the area that we saw. We also spent time in Colonial Williamsburg, a historical walking tour of an interpreted and interactive colonial, american city.

IMG_2087 IMG_2094 IMG_2451 IMG_2452 IMG_2142 IMG_2171 IMG_2179 IMG_2477Virginia Beach

Although this beach wasn’t nearly as picture-perfect as in the Galapagos, we still had a lot of fun. The water was freezing, so we mostly sat in the sand and hung around the boardwalk. There were some cute shops and restaurants, and some great opportunities for friendly photo shoots!  IMG_2208 IMG_2215 IMG_2228 IMG_2235 IMG_2273 IMG_2277 IMG_2285 IMG_2301 IMG_2560 IMG_2568

Busch Gardens

We took two days at Busch Gardens, a giant amusement park, and it was a blast! The amusement park in itself is divided into countries, from England, Germany, Italy, France, Ireland, Scotland and Canada. Each country had roller coasters, shops, restaurants and arcade games. We went on a variety of roller coasters and rides, and spent quite a bit of time on the roller coasters.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetIMG_0431Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_2887 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_3145

 

This trip was one of the most memorable, something that I won’t forget for a long time. I had so many unforgettable experiences and I know I won’t ever regret it. I was so happy to be with all my friends, and although I’m sad it’s over already, I’m looking forward to many more experiences like this in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

