May 2014 Playlist: Covers

may playlist 2014

Happy friday everyone! I hope everyone had a great week! I’m finally on time for a playlist!!

This one is themed Covers, because it is all covers from mostly famous artists and a few of my favorite Youtubers. I’ve been listening to a lot of covers lately, and it seems they’re becoming more and more of a new trend. I don’t know if any of you arch Grey’s Anatomy, but this season has been filled with covers of popular songs from the 1980’s primarily covered by artists such Sleeping At Last, Aron Wright and The Wind & The Wave. They’re all absolutely amazing!! Another one of my favorite sources for youtube covers is on Youtube, specifically BBC Radio 1. They host a variety of different, well-established artists and record them performing live covers in the lounge. One of my favorites was Ben Howard’s cover of Call Me Maybe. I definitely recommend watching it. Not only is it musically perfect to my ears, but his personality shines when he’s performing this song, which is on a completely different ball park as his own works. I also adore Ed Sheeran and Passenger’s mashup-cover of No Diggity and Thrift Shop. It’s so different from either¬†originals, and it’s a complete breath of fresh air. Oh and… You know what, I really love them all! I totally recommend taking a listen to these on youtube, you’ll be impressed!

 

Leave a Reply

